Solo Traveler #105: Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer

It is always nice to find a product that lives up to all of its claims. 😀

19449410_10101073057362809_203589397_oI picked up Catrice’s Liquid Camouflage Concealer in light beige back in June. It retails for $5.99 ($37.44/oz) but I got it free as part of a B2G1 free sale. I paid full price for Catrice’s foundation and pressed translucent powder, which I’ve already reviewed, and got this product free.

The description for this concealer says it is long lasting, full coverage, and waterproof. I’d say that is pretty dang accurate! It lasts well into the later hours of my long work days and the thick formula makes for good coverage. And while most of my makeup separates with high humidity inside a warehouse after a few hours, this stuff holds up so it is probably the closest to waterproof that I’ve seen. It doesn’t last forever but it does a good job.

It got a score of 85. Why not 100? Well, it smells like chemicals. Very strongly. Since it is a thick product, the smell lingers when I apply it under my eyes and will cause my eyes to water if I don’t blend it and set it with powder very quickly. I have to do 1 eye at a time. It also only comes in 3 shades on Ulta.com and that is just awful to me.

I would love to see this come out in a few more shades in the future. I think it has a lot of potential. Of the 3 products I picked up from Catrice, I’d say this is a very close 2nd to the powder.

❤ Dee

4 thoughts on “Solo Traveler #105: Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer

Leave a Reply

