Working Out Before Work

Since I’ve started going to the gym with the family, we have had a spotty record of attendance. Some days, we get 3 days a week but it is more often just 2 days a week. At the end of June, we didn’t go for 2 weeks because Mom was sick/hurt from medication side effects. I have not been very happy about our attendance.

I can’t force Mom to go more than she is able. It isn’t healthy for her and she really isn’t supposed to go more than every other day. Doctor’s orders. I need to go more though. I can do more than what I am doing. I’ve slowly increased what I can do with my 1 mile and the weight that I can lift on the machines, but I’m not seeing much of a change in my body. My pants fit a bit better. Same for my bras. But I know I’m not doing as much as I’m capable of by going twice a week on average.

I’ve been playing with the idea of going a couple days a week in the mornings before work. This is a tall order. I get to work between 7:30 and 7:45am and I currently live a little more than 30 minutes away from the office. The gym is 10 minutes away from my house in the opposite direction. And we are moving our office and warehouse to a place 15-20 minutes even further away in the fall. Once we move, my gym will be nearly an hour away from my office. That means I’ll have to get to the gym by 5am in order to do a 1 hour workout, get showered at the gym (yuck), and get to work on time.

I like sleep. I really like it. And I don’t get enough of it as it is. I’ll have to be up by 4:30am on those days. But I feel like this is an important step for my health.

Anyone work out before going to work for the day? How does that work out for you? Are you exhausted mid-day or energized? Does your makeup melt off after applying it to a sweaty, swollen face? Throw me some advice folks. 😀

❤ Dee

3 thoughts on “Working Out Before Work

Leave a Reply

