Macy’s Subscription Box

Capture

Ya’ll I live under a rock because I didn’t hear about this new beauty subscription box from Macy’s until last night. Apparently they opened the wait list in mid-June for invitations. That information could be wrong. Maybe the invitation only opened prior to mid-June. *shrug* At any rate, the sign ups were full of problems that took some weeks to iron out.

I got a regular sales email yesterday from Macy’s because I’m on their mailing list from the 1 time I ordered from them during Black Friday. I get them about ever 3 days. I haven’t unsubscribed yet because I do like Macy’s. They are just too expensive for me most of the time. I always glance through the ads but I don’t remember seeing this beauty box in the ads prior to yesterday.

The box is $15/month and you get 5 deluxe sample size products, 1 bonus product (maybe full size?), a $5 off coupon for your next beauty purchase, and a makeup bag. So it is Ipsy + 1 product and a coupon.

Capture2

Yup, I signed up. I’m going to try it for at least 1 month. Mom’s treat. She is going to pay for the August box and maybe the September box too depending on what shows up. She kind of wants to have stuff arrive for her too so she may get her own subscription. But because she is a mom and moms don’t spend money on themselves without feeling guilty, she will spend it on me and then know that I’ll let her look through it too. lol I always share with my Mom.

I don’t know how this will work out. There was no quiz, no “I hate these kinds of products”, and no question about skin tone, skin needs, or preferences. This could be a disaster. I also don’t know if I signed up without getting put on a waiting list or not. I might have gotten lucky so that I will get my first box in August which will also be Macy’s first box too.

I’m excited and nervous at the same time. Keep your fingers crossed. I don’t have a link but if you go to Macys.com there is a picture about 1/2 way down the page right now that you can click on to check it out yourself. Has anyone else signed up for this subscription? Am I completely wrong about this being brand new and the first box comes out in August? I hate being wrong but I love being informed. 😀

❤ Dee

4 thoughts on “Macy’s Subscription Box

Leave a Reply

