Cleansers

I have went through a lot of cleansers. Most of them did a decent job of washing my bare  face but very few were able to cut through makeup and a few really pissed off my skin.

  • The awesome (cuts through makeup, leaves my face clean, doesn’t aggravate my skin): Mario Badescu Cleansing Milk with carnations and rice oil, The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Wash
  • The good (leaves my face clean, doesn’t aggravate my skin): Neutrogena Oil-Free Face Wash, Equate Oil-Free Face Wash, Equate Sensitive Skin Face Wash, Simple Micellar Cleansing Water, Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water
  • The bad: (leaves my face clean-ish but bothers my skin): ELF Cleanser, Dollar Tree Oil-Free Face Wash
  • The ugly (didn’t do crap for me except make my skin angry): Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser, Neutrogena Foaming Cleanser, Equate Black Head Clearing Exfoliating Cleanser

I have had a few duds (Aveeno). I’ve had a few duds that I didn’t know were duds until I started looking into actual skin care (that exfoliating cleanser). I’ve had a few decent ones that just stopped working for me (Equate ones from the “good” category). Right now, MB’s cleansing milk and the tea tree face wash are doing a good job. But I am definitely on the hunt to try out more.

I’ll note note none of these products can get off good mascara. I still have to use makeup remover for that.

My current list to check out in the future includes:

  • The rest of the MB tea tree oil line
  • Biore Baking Soda Liquid Pore Cleanser

I will be trying new cleansers over the last couple of months and I’ll let you know if I find any more gems. 🙂

❤ Dee

2 thoughts on “Cleansers

  1. I remove my makeup before I cleanse. That way I can choose a cleanser that does good things for my skin without expecting it to also remove my makeup. I am currently using Banila Clean It Zero Balm to remove makeup but I also like Yes to Coconuts Hydrating Cleanser.

    Liked by 1 person

    • If it is a non-shower night, I also use makeup removing wipes first to get as much of my makeup off as possible. But on shower nights, I don’t want to have to have 2 steps in addition to showering and shaving and whatnot. I’m lazy. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

