Makeup Remover

Have you ever found that one mascara that does everything right? It thickens or lengthens or separates or darkens just how you pictured. It doesn’t smell. It lasts all day with no bleeding or flaking. It is perfect. Until you come to the end of the night and it won’t. come. off. Yeah, Urban Decay’s Perversion mascara is that mascara for me. I love what it does to my lashes until it involves ripping my lashes out trying to get the crap off. 😀

I have used so many makeup removers. There have been some winners and a few losers in the past year.

  • The Excellent: Ulta’s Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads, Mario Badescu’s Cleansing Milk.
  • The Good: NYX’s Eye & Lip Makeup Remover, Great Value Makeup Removing Wipes, my DIY oil and water makeup remover.
  • The Bad: L’Oreal Eye Makeup Remover, Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover Lotion, Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, Dollar Tree random brand makeup remover wipes.
  • The Ugly: Neutrogena Makeup Removing Wipes, Cetaphil Liquid Makeup Remover.

I prefer to use the Great Value facial wipes for removing makeup and for cleaning my face. But it just doesn’t hold up to Perversion. The Ulta eye makeup remover pads can get most of Perversion gone but I shed lashes in the process and still wake up with slight racoon eyes. For Perversion days, I usually have to start with Mario’s cleansing milk, go back over my lashes with the Ulta pads, and then go over my whole face with a wipe to get the last remnants of makeup crud gone.

What is your favorite makeup remover?

❤ Dee

3 thoughts on “Makeup Remover

  1. Unfortunately, I think I am allergic to coconut oil. I have only used it a few times on Kid #1’s hair and each time I have gotten some kind of itchy and red dermatitis on my hands (palms and between my fingers). I don’t dare put it on my face just in case.

    Like

Leave a Reply

