Solo Traveler #100: Cailyn Pure Lust Extreme Matte Tint + Velvet Liquid Lipstick

18553121_10101034279429099_1200379274_oMy makeup weakness is definitely liquid lipsticks. Ipsy sent a full size of Cailyn Pure Lust Extreme Matte Tint + Velvet Liquid Lipstick and I was super happy to get it. This retails for $19.00 ($158.33/oz) and I gave it a score of 20.

Now this lipstick has a slight smell but overall, that is the only issue I have with this lipstick.

The shade is fantastic for me and this formula has 23 other shades to pick from. It lasts a long time, even through careful eating and drinking. It isn’t tacky. It doesn’t dry my lips out.

I can’t really say more about it. I’m not about to drop $19.00 on a lipstick formula that I can get for much less through Wet N Wild (catsuit) or ColourPop (ultra satin), but if you have the money I say go for it.

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

