May Favorites

I dug through my pictures I’ve uploaded in the last few weeks and realized that my May favorites are nothing related to makeup. It is a funny thing. lol

My first favorite was obviously the vacation I took near the beginning of the month. It was a lot of firsts for me. First real vacation. First time out of the country (not counting Niagara Falls for reasons). First time in Orlando, Universal Studios Florida, and Disney’s Magic Kingdom. First cruise. First time on an island. 10/10 would highly recommend it.

My 2nd favorite arrived a few days after I returned from vacation. My Nikon D3400 is an amazing camera and I am slowly learning how to use him. His name is Nik. I’ve been reading the Dummies book slowly, got a tutorial from a professional photographer, and have managed to take some lovely photos of a country cookout and my nephew’s t-ball game.

My 3rd favorite was an event from that country cookout. Mr. Butterfly and I got along really well. Nik doesn’t have a selfie camera so these pictures weren’t from him, but the shots are super cute. I have confirmed that Mr. Butterfly is a Great Spangled Fritillary and I wish him the best in his short life. Mr. Butterfly, I hope you pollinate lots of yummy plants and make some beautiful, friendly babies.

My 4th favorite of this month was yet another event. The Greater Cincinnati Great Dane Club Specialty Show was held near the end of the month and it is so much fun. I love hanging out with the dogs, meeting owners/breeders/handlers, and watching the shows. It is always interesting. I cannot wait to go to the June show coming up.

Well that is it for my May favorites. I’m sorry to those that only want to read makeup favorites. I just couldn’t put my finger on any that stood out this month above my camera and all the events I’ve been to this month. Have a happy June everyone!

❤ Dee

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

