Solo Traveler #93: BH Cosmetics Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick

I finally got around to trying BH Cosmetics products! It is difficult for me to try new brands and not reach for a matte lipstick. I have way too many lipsticks as it is but I couldn’t resist. I got the BH Cosmetics Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick in dark rose for $5.50 ($50.00/oz). It scored a 19.

18053432_10101006298642819_707556271_oI have so many good things to say about this lipstick. I love the click lock of the tube. There is almost zero chance of the lid falling off in my purse and an equally low chance of the stick being turned out exposing more of the product because it all clicks into place. It doesn’t smell and it applies smoothly without patchiness. The color is vibrant and lasts several hours with my lip primer. It doesn’t bleed much at all.

As far as negatives, this does have a ton of transfer. I would not say this is matte at any point sadly. Despite the claims to being a matte lipstick, this is a regular cream lipstick. Other than that, I really can’t say much else bad for it.

I will definitely be looking at other shades the next time I’m in the mood for a lipstick.

❤ Dee

One thought on “Solo Traveler #93: BH Cosmetics Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick

Leave a Reply

