Spring Cleaning: Mascaras

Someone needs to smack me because I have 23 mascaras. What the heck?! Okay so I got a few of these from Ipsy, quite a few as sample sizes from a Sephora box set, and a few more as gifts with purchase. But still… 23?!

18641393_10101036344695289_2071470835_o

In full size products, I have 2B Colours Colour Make the Difference mascara in fuchsia, Wet N Wild Color Mascara in emerald green, J. Cat Beauty Volume mascara in black and Lash Primer in clear-white, 2 Ulta Plush Drama mascaras (one is sealed) in jet black, Ulta Amped Lashes mascara in jet black, L’Oreal Voluminous mascara in black brown, Physician’s Formula Organic Wear mascara in black, Urban Decay Perversion mascara in black, Essence Get Big Lashes Triple Black mascara and VolumeCurl mascara in black, Bellapierre Waterproof Mascara in black, and Wet N Wild Turn Up the Volume mascara in very black.

In sample size products, I have Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, Urban Decay Perversion (deluxe sample size and sample size), Smashbox X-Rated mascara, Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real mascara, IT Cosmetics Superhero mascara, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint, Makeup Forever Excessive Lash mascara, and Julep’s Length Matters mascara. All of these are some form of black.

Some of these were easy to choose to let go. Some of them were definitely not easy. I am not a brand whore in most cases but it was difficult to let go of some of these simply because they are high end mascaras.

This is what I have left (*cries*):

18596214_10101036344785109_513574506_o

I kept 15 out of 23. Now, 3 of that 15 are duplicates of others (Ulta Plush Drama and the 2 Urban Decay Perversion samples) and 1 is a lash primer. So if we’re going to be really technical, I actually only have 8 full size mascaras left. lol

I ended up pruning the L’Oreal, Tarte, Benefit, Makeup Forever, Bellapierre, Julep, Physician’s Formula, and Wet N Wild mascaras (not the green one, the black one). I also put the sealed Ulta mascara away in my duplicates stash. I have 5 sample size mascaras now. My plan is to use those 5 exclusively until they are gone before I get back into my full size mascaras. Unless I want to use the 2 color ones of course. Maybe by the end of summer, I will have all of my sample sizes gone and can really be working through my full size ones.

I can actually close the makeup bag I keep my mascara collection in now!

I will return with another Spring cleaning again in a few days. No doubt the next one will hurt too.

❤ Dee

3 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning: Mascaras

Leave a Reply

