Spring Cleaning: Eyeliner

Phew, I have a lot more eyeliners than I thought I had! Oooof! I had some spare time last night and I thought I’d jump back into Spring cleaning with something easy like my brow products from this weekend. This was not easy.

18596382_10101036301861129_335074283_o

Before my pruning, I had Ulta Gel eyeliner in black and charcoal and Ulta Dual Pencil in mink and blackout and Ulta Felt Tip Liner in black and Ulta Auto Eyeliner in lace and Ulta Gel Eyeliner Pencils in olive oil and copper. Too Faced Sketch Market in black and deep espresso. NYX felt tip eyeliner in extreme black and NYX matte liquid liner (brush tip) in black. BH Cosmetics liquid eyeliner in black. Almay Intense i-color liquid eyeliner in brown topaz. Revlon eyeliner in black brown. Maybelline Define-A-Line in chestnut brown and brownish black. Wet N Wild Felt Tip Eyeliner in black. Essence Gel Eyeliner in blue lagoon. ELF Kohl Eyeliner in black. J. Cat Beauty Big Eye Pencil in marshmallow and charcoal and J. Cat Beauty Auto Pencils in dark gray, ash silver, hunter green, dodger blue, seal brown, brown, and bistre.

Whoa.

Well… I didn’t manage to prune 1/2 of my collection like I did with eyebrow products. I tried but it just didn’t work. I bought quite a few of these recently and am not ready to part with them. However, I did manage to let go of 10 eyeliners.

I pruned Too Faced Sketch Market in black (it was drying out, only reason). NYX felt tip eyeliner in extreme black and NYX matte liquid liner (brush tip that I just can’t make work) in black. Almay Intense i-color liquid eyeliner in brown topaz. Revlon eyeliner in black brown. Maybelline Define-A-Line in chestnut brown and brownish black. ELF Kohl Eyeliner in black. J. Cat Beauty Big Eye Pencil in marshmallow and charcoal.

This is what I have left:

18618078_10101036301940969_621865249_o

One thing I sacrificed was my auto eyeliner pencil sized sharpeners because they are on the ends of those Maybelline and Revlon pencils and I’m very unhappy about that. However, I’m sure I’ll get by. I managed to reduce the amount of black and brown pencils in my collection so that is saying something. But looking at this picture, I know I need to try some brighter colors that aren’t blue or green while continuing to shed some blacks and browns. My next Ulta order will include a few bright reds, purples, and yellows just for kicks. Summer is definitely the time for color!

❤ Dee

8 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning: Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

