Solo Traveler #90: NYX Proof It Eyeshadow Primer

I decided to try out a new eyeshadow primer. I haven’t tried NYX’s yet so I picked up the Proof It Eyeshadow Primer in transparent for $6.99 ($30.39/oz). Ulta had NYX products on a B1G1free sale at the time. I paid retail price for this product. It scored a 20.

18015924_10101006298797509_1872494616_oIf you have been here a while, you might be familiar with my eyeshadow primer trial where I tried out ELF, Ulta, Too Faced, and Urban Decay eyeshadow primers over the course of a few days. The results were disappointing but not surprising. Comparably, I would say this eyeshadow primer falls in the Ulta range.

It doesn’t smell and it applies fine. I was skeptical of the doe foot wand at first. It has grown on me though. However, I didn’t get the long wearability with this eyeshadow primer that I get with my holy grail Primer Potion. Still, I can get 8-10 hours without creases depending on how oily I am that day and the quality of powder I use to set the eyeshadow primer.

For the price, this is a good eyeshadow primer, especially for folks that don’t have oily skin. If you have oily skin and work long hours in which you prefer your eyeshadow to stick for more than 10 hours, you should probably accept that the $20 Primer Potion is your friend.

❤ Dee

4 thoughts on “Solo Traveler #90: NYX Proof It Eyeshadow Primer

Leave a Reply

