Unboxed #20

After a couple hours of mowing yesterday, I was finally able to get into all of my packages!

I got a sample size of City Color Cosmetics Bold Eyebrow Powder duo in Medium. The full retail size goes for $3.99 ($56.20/oz). I am super confused by this item’s size. On Ipsy, it says it is .8 ounces. If you do the math from the clam shell (2 x .046), it is .092 ounces. Vast difference in what Ipsy said it would be and the packaging. And then to add confusion, because of the “small” size they sent, I thought this was a sample. But on City Color’s website, it says the full retail size is .071 ounces, so smaller than the product I was sent. I am so confused! What is this item? Not a high priced item so I don’t understand why they would bother with sample sizes anyways. Just send the retail item! lol This clam shell opens to the side and it has a slight chemical smell.18553858_10101034279329299_293668685_o

I got a sample size of Urban Decay Afterglow 8-Hour Highlighter in Sin. This is one that I was super excited for since it is something that has been available the last few months and I had yet to get it. The full size retails for $26.00 ($113.04/oz). The exterior packaging is beautiful. The interior packing is junk. 😦 This has a just-barely-there smell that I can’t really place.18575604_10101034279523909_210080551_o

I got a sample size of It Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara in Black. The full size retails for $24.00 ($80.00/oz). While I love mascara, I am really not over the moon to try a new one this month. Simply because I have way too many mascaras. I need a weekend off to go through all of my existing products and start Spring Cleaning in a bad way. That might happen in June or so. lol The wand for this mascara is the kind I like so I have high hopes for it. However, it smells very strongly like flowers so this might be iffy.18554115_10101034279483989_557193419_o

I got a sample size of Beauty & Pin-Ups Fearless Hair Rescue Masque. This retails full size at $32.00 ($5.34/oz). As with the previous hair care product I got, I am not happy about it. My hair is a nightmare, thin and baby fine, so nearly all products are awful for my hair. This product is for damaged hair from constant heat abuse, something I do not do. It mentions color but I only have the one stripe of color in my hair. I may give this to Mom. For what it is worth, this smells like soap. Not a floral or citrus soap, just soap. *shrug*18553052_10101034279344269_2122350767_o

The last item Ipsy sent this month was a full size Cailyn Cosmetics Pure Lust Extreme Matte Tint + Velvet in #32 Practicable. This retails for $19.00 ($158.33/oz). Yet another product that I genuinely do not need: lipstick. However, unlike the mascara, I have plenty of room for more lipsticks. lol This applies so smoothly and dries matte after a couple minutes. Sadly, it smells with hints of paint thinner so I’m skeptical. I forgot after I swatched this and left it on my hand for a few hours. It took hot water, soap, a wash cloth, makeup remover, and finally straight olive oil to get this off of my hand!18553121_10101034279429099_1200379274_o

On to Morphe!

Morphe sent the G1, a small buffer brush. It retails for $9.99. Morphe says: Firm, synthetic brush with rounded bristles to buff products our seamlessly.IMG_5730

Morphe sent the G19, a round liner contour brush. It retails for $2.99. Morphe says: This tiny, pointed round synthetic brush is great for contouring the eye and precise application.IMG_5729

Morphe sent the G38, a mini round contour brush. It retails for $5.99. Morphe says: Firm synthetic bristled brush is great for a sharply chiseled cheek.

IMG_5728

Morphe sent the G40, a pro detail powder brush. It retails for $5.99. Morphe says: Petite, fluffy synthetic brush to apply powder in precise areas.

IMG_5726

And finally, Morphe sent the G41, a mini contour brush. It retails for $5.99. Morphe says: Small, flat synthetic brush that will give you the most perfectly chiseled nose job!IMG_5727

And that’s all folks! Swatches from Ipsy coming soon. I can’t wait to try that highlighter out!

❤ Dee

2 thoughts on “Unboxed #20

Leave a Reply

