April Favorites

I cannot believe it is already May. 2017 is just blowing by and I cannot wrap my mind around it. I leave for vacation in 3 days (not counting today and the actual day I leave). It has been a crazy few months.

April was all about rain and more rain here in my neck of the woods. We dealt with down tree limbs, grass growing up through the puddles, and more power outages than I can remember in any other year. I also deal with a week long visit from an employee from our India office at work, a Customs Compliance seminar, being sick, and so on. Let’s just say April was eventful.

I am very happy to talk about my favorite things from this past month.

18290070_10101018320525869_162776656_o

Top: hard shell makeup case from Ulta; Bottom: travel binder, Too Faced Melted Matte Lipstick in ladyballs, Essence Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in blue lagoon, and Frommer’s EasyGuide to Ireland updated for 2017.

Check out this sweet little collection.

I think I’ve listed that Too Faced Melted Matte Lipstick in my February or March favorite post. But it is worth relisting because this thing has been used on countless days and it doesn’t show any signs of it. The tube still appears to be full. The writing isn’t wore off the tube. Yay!

The other makeup item is the Essence Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in blue lagoon that I got from Ulta recently. I have wore this eyeliner on my lower lash line every other day since it arrived and I cannot get enough of it. While Essence doesn’t have any other shades in this line that I want to use for my lower lash line, I did order a few from the Ulta Gel Eyeliner line because of how much I like this one. That package should arrive right before I leave for vacation (along with Gran’s Mother’s Day gift – an Ulta Cleansing Brush and replacement heads – along with a gift for me from Yves St. Laurent which was free with any $30 purchase!).

The 3rd makeup but not makeup item in this list is the box I got in my April Ulta order. It is a hard shell makeup case and I absolutely adore it. I had planned to go minimalist with my vacation makeup because I was afraid of something breaking in my luggage. But with this hard shell case, I don’t have to worry about that. I can pack foundation and powder without worrying about it getting everywhere! Yessss!

The binder is probably the most important item on this list. This is my 2017 vacation binder. It has all of my confirmations, my tickets, my luggage tags, park maps, addresses, contact numbers, and things to do while on vacation. It also has my passport and copies of all of my personal identification documents on the inside folder. That has pretty much been my bible for the last few weeks. There are many times when I say my boss is a genius and this is one of them: This binder was his idea and he is a genius. 😀

The last item is a travel book for Ireland. I am considering a vacation to Ireland on 2018 so I picked up an Ireland tourism book to find out about the country. I also have a book for London and Paris specifically. But if I do this trip, it will be a 14 day trip in which I will spend at least 8 of those days in Ireland so I’m reading the Ireland book first. It is slow reading but packed full with interesting information about suggested travel itineraries, restaurant prices, hotel locations, and more. With this book being so detailed about an entire country, I can’t wait to get into the London and Paris books that zone in on specific cities! Is it bad that I want to take it with me on my 2017 vacation? 😀

That wraps up my April favorites! Have you figured out your April favorites yet? Post the links to your posts below. 🙂

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

