Solo Traveler #83: Wet N Wild MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick and Gel Lip Liners

Everyone is going crazy over Wet N Wild’s MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick. When I made a Wet N Wild haul in late March, I couldn’t pass it up. I picked up the shades Berry Recognize and Missy & Fierce. These retail for $4.99 ($23.76/oz). They scored a 20.

17571688_10100981583961239_28293464_o

I really like lipstick and lately I’ve been on a bright lipstick kick. Bright red shades. I swear I’m not just trying to piss my Gran off. I’m trying to break out of my box of preconceived perceptions and standards. It is a thing. I jumped in feet first with Missy & Fierce. I have to say, this color is stunning. I like Berry Recognize but Missy & Fierce is awesome. I wore it while on a grocery run the other day and 3 different people stopped me to ask what I was wearing. One of them was a burly lumberjack type man that said his wife was too shy to ask herself. That was fun!

These don’t smell, they apply really well, and they don’t end up streaky. They do actually seem to dry matte, although I have transfer when I drink my coffee. Like always… My only complaint is that while these are long lasting, they aren’t 8-hours long lasting if you plan on eating at all. Berry Recognize is actually worse than Missy & Fierce if that makes any sense. They are fine if you aren’t eating. Or drinking anything hot. Or anything room temperature. If you are, you will need to reapply. And make sure it isn’t smeared half way up your cheek. That happened to me at Chipotle…

Along with the catsuits, I picked up a few Perfect Pout Gel Lip Liners in my Wet N Wild order. I grabbed the shades Bare to Comment, Never Petal Down, and Red the Scene for $2.99 ($373.75/oz) each. These lip liners scored a 20.

17622316_10100981583986189_945361348_oOriginally, I just wanted the red lip liner since all of my lip liners are berry or nude shades. I have 1 red J.Cat Beauty lip liner that does well but I wanted to try the gel lip liner since it was something different. I ended up getting a few more because my purchase ended up being free for me.

These lip liners are kind of fantastic folks. They don’t smell. They don’t transfer. They are cheap. They are cruelty-free. They apply well without streaks despite my concern about feathering when I swatched them. They are definitely soft and need to be used with a light hand. That is probably the worst part about them to be honest.

I’m tempted to go back and buy the rest of the Wet N Wild’s gel lip liner line. They only have 3 other shades that I don’t own. Maybe next month after I get back from vacation. 😃

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

