Swatch Me #17

I got spoiled with my last swatch post and I can’t pretend to not be disappointed with only 2 swatches this time. However, that seems to be Ipsy’s standard for me. *shrug*

17902058_10100995082819419_1817204578_oThe Ciate London Bamboo Bronzer in palm island is on the left. It is super soft and velvety on my fingers. If I can figure out how to get a powder brush into that tiny pod, I think this might look really nice!

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter is on the right. Now, as a shadow, this is easy peasy. A small pan isn’t really an issue for eyeshadow brushes. And this is hella pigmented so it would work great on the inner corner or as a brow highlight. However, as a highlighter, I don’t know. It is a bit too pigmented for that. Maybe not being able to get the whole brush in there is good thing! Just a heads up, this product is super powdery. No bueno. I’ll try it both ways but I’m betting this will be a solid eyeshadow for me.

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

