In The Bag #17: April Ipsy and Morphe Subscriptions

I love the middle of the month. The bills are paid and I have 2 more weeks until I have to watch my hard earned money flitter away into the hands of my student loan holders, cell phone provider, and car insurance company. Also, mid-month is when my Ipsy and Morphe subscriptions arrive!

Ipsy once again came way earlier than expected. My glambag showed up on the 11th.

17916451_10100994990823779_2137211617_o

I was prepared to hate this month’s bag. I’m just not into orange. However, when I got the bag in my hands, I discovered actually really like it. It is a sturdy plastic material rather than cloth. I like that. The ticket design has grown on me and the color makes sense with that design. So yea, I’m good with this month’s makeup bag. So far, I have loved 2 of my makeup bags, been good with 1, and didn’t like 1 very much. Not bad so far. 🙂

The products this month are good too!

17916307_10100994990833759_1307307562_o

Ipsy sent me the Ciate London Mini Bamboo Bronzer in palm island, the Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter, a Skin & Co Truffle Therapy Face Toner, Hey Honey Besame Mucho Lip Balm, and a Luxie 660 Precision Foundation brush. 4/4 bags with a tool! 😀 Finally a month were I will try all 5 products! No full size products outside of the brush this month though.

17976040_10101002598273389_1026580715_oMorphe is a bit later in the month than I’d like. My bag showed up on the 17th. I started these subscriptions with the hope that they’d come within a day or two of each other. That worked out in January but the days between seem to be growing with each passing month. *shrug*

Morphe sent their R8 (Pro Flat Contour Brush, $11.99), R10 (Deluxe Tapered Powder Brush, $14.99), and R40 (Deluxe Pointed Blender Brush, $5.99).

R40 better be good because I am highly disappointed in the M521 from last month. The bristled frayed as soon as I washed it so it looks awful.

My Morphe brushes are worth $32.97 this month. They are consistent, if nothing else. I’m still waiting on that magical “I got $80 worth of brushes this month!” moment. lol

If you want to get in on Ipsy, you can use my subscriber link here. Or you can get in on Morphe’s $19.99 subscription and get at least $30 worth of makeup brushes each month. If you use my Morphe subscriber link, we both will get a free brush! Or, you can do both. That always works too. 😀

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

