Solo Traveler #77: BellaPierre Volumelash Waterproof Mascara

16776977_10100944749732329_229713085_oI got BellaPierre Volumelash Waterproof Mascara from Ipsy in February. It retails for $20.00 ($65.79/oz) This is in the shade black. It scored a 18.

The pros:

  • This is a good black shade that darkens the lashes well.
  • It lengthens very well. Almost too well for us glasses-wearers.
  • The wand, while plastic that I don’t like, is nice and compact like regular bristle wands and doesn’t stab me in the eyes.
  • It doesn’t clump.
  • Regular makeup remover takes this off easily without effort or pulling out eyelashes.

The cons:

  • This does nothing for thickening my lashes. No bueno.
  • I don’t think this is really waterproof. I rarely have much of an issue with raccoon eyes with most of my mascaras that don’t claim to be waterproof. But I have that issue with this mascara.

Overall, this is a decent mascara but I wouldn’t pay $20 for it. I will not be repurchasing it.

❤ Dee

2 thoughts on “Solo Traveler #77: BellaPierre Volumelash Waterproof Mascara

Leave a Reply

