Solo Traveler #75: Touch In Sol Metallist Liquid Foil Lipstick Duo

16409628_10100938530570579_1762694173_oI picked up Touch In Sol Metallist Liquid Foil Lipstick Duo as a sample from Sephora. It retails at $25.00 ($297.62/oz). I got this in the shade Penny. I scored it at a 15.

I didn’t have high hopes for this lipstick so I wasn’t disappointed. I didn’t like it. Let’s just put this out there.

The metallic shade is a very lovely brassy shade. It feels good on, it wears well, and doesn’t smell too much. Worn without a top coat, this lipstick will last for several hours and doesn’t transfer once it sets. The sample I got didn’t have a ton of product in it but I was able to wear this about 5 or 6 times and it wasn’t too bad. It was a bit streaky once the product began to run out but that could be related to the lack of product, not the product itself.

The gloss side is pretty bad. It smells, it is goopy, and it gets everywhere. Also, when put over the metallic side, it destroys the lasting time of the metallic shade.

Alone, I might be interested in the metallic lipstick. But I will never spend that much money on a product that I would only use ½ of.

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

