Ulta Order Evolution

Capture.PNG

How cute is the Night Bus lego set?!

I think my Ulta order is taking the Night Bus to get here. I’m shocked at the speed.

This was my expectation:

  • Order on the 1st (Saturday). Processed by the 4th (Tuesday). Ship by the 5th (Wednesday) via free 5-10 day shipping. Arrive anywhere between the 10th and the 15th (Monday-Saturday next week).

What has actually happened so far:

  • Order on the 1st (Saturday). Processed on the 1st with expected delivery date of the 6th or 7th (Thursday or Friday). Shipped on the 2nd (Sunday). Updated tracking shows new delivery date expected on the 5th (Wednesday).

What the what?! I was being generous expecting at least a 72 hour processing time and another 24 hours to ship because Ulta is in the middle of one of their biggest sale events of the year, 21 Days of Beauty. How they confirmed the order, processed it, and got it pulled for shipment in less than 24 hours is astonishing.

Now I’m feeling some trepidation. They rushed this order and it is a large order to boot. They put it all in one box instead of separating it like they did the last time. So I have a few new expectations:

  1. Stuff will show up broken from being packed into 1 box.
  2. I will get the wrong stuff again from the rush.
  3. All of the above.

Neither expectation is a happy one of course. I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best. I’m totally excited to be getting my order, potentially tomorrow. I’m just nervous.

 ❤ Dee

One thought on “Ulta Order Evolution

  1. Pingback: In The Bag #16: April Ulta Haul | Stuff in a Powder Puff

Leave a Reply

