Swatch Me #12

Once again, Ipsy didn’t send much to swatch. I’m a bit sad because my favorite part of these posts is the swatching.

16804857_10100944749552689_704394851_o

All we have for this post is It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination Anti-Aging Concealer in Neutral Medium and Luna by Luna Cosmetics Highlighter in Calypso.

This concealer is thick like the one I have from Tarte but it comes in a tube so controlling how much comes out might be difficult. I let it sit long enough to get this picture before I tried blending it. It… wasn’t easy to blend. I’m having some serious concerns about this concealer. Considering how tiny this sample is, I’m not going to have much of a chance to really try this out effectively. I figured this highlighter wouldn’t be right on me because of the advertised lavender shade but it looks like a nice champagne instead. I can’t wait to try it out.

Since I am in makeup buying exile and I’ve already stocked up on skin care (and got that nifty 12-piece gift with purchase), this will be my last swatch post until the next Ipsy glam bag shows up. 😦 Uh… unless elfcosmetics.com ever restocks that Matte Lip Color in coral and fuchsia of course. I’ll make an exception for those.

❤ Dee

Leave a Reply

