In The Bag #12: February Ipsy and Morphe Subscriptions

I can’t believe we are already nearing the end of February! 2017 is shaping up to go even faster than 2016 for me. I’m so busy at work and planning for a vacation that I actually forgot my February Ipsy and Morphe subscriptions were coming. I totally peeked when they were available but then I kind of stopped paying attention. I didn’t even track these packages this time around despite the shipping emails. o.0

Up first, Ipsy!

16804569_10100944749817159_1476653767_o

This month’s theme was Much Love. By the looks of it, Ipsy is all about friendships. Not so much romantic love. I’m cool with that. But I have to be honest, I’m hating on that makeup bag. I’m not crazy for denim and this is just so plain. Wah wah wah. Can’t win them all. I hope next month’s bag is cool. lol

16776291_10100944749812169_200697647_o

I got: Briogeo Rosarco Blow Dry Perfection Heat Protectant Cream, Luna by Luna Cosmetics Highlighter in Calypso, BellaPierre Cosmetics Volumelash Waterproof Mascara, It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination Anti-Aging Concealer in Neutral Medium, and Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514.

On to Morphe!

16776958_10100946977882099_315549559_o

I am certainly happy to get good quality brushes for a discounted price. This month’s bag retails at $31.97. And I will definitely never turn down a powder brush. However, I was hoping to get a few eyeshadow brushes this time around. I hear so many wonderful things about them and I want to try them. Ahhhh. Okay, whew, I’m good now. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for next month’s bag. 😀

I got: G33 Angle Buffer brush, G34 Mini Round Buffer brush, and G36 Round Powder brush. It also came with another tri-fold explanation card and a bookmark like last month. Actually, that isn’t a bookmark. Apparently it is a sticker of some sort. Do they send those every month?? I will continue using them as bookmarks but that’s kind of cool.

We have Unboxed and Swatch Me coming soon! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

