In The Bag #9

I finally got the J.Cat Beauty Lip Vault that I ordered in late January! If you were here around then, you’ll remember that Ulta.com’s shipping department accidentally fubarred my order. They split my order into 3 packages and one package was supposed to only have this lip vault. By mistake, they sent an eye vault from J.Cat Beauty instead. Coincidentally, I had already ordered the eye vault in the same order so I ended up with 2 of those and no lip vault.

It took a few days but Ulta.com fixed my order snafu and let me keep the extra eye vault for the trouble. I am so glad they fixed the problem. I have read about online order horror stories where the retailer (not just Ulta.com but they have come up) had customer service reps that just did not care. They were rude and/or refused to fix the problem. That was not the case here and I am soooo thankful. Both representatives I spoke to were very polite and apologetic. My corrected item showed up a week after I called to report the error. All is well for me. ❤

16667965_10100938530810099_917825890_o

This is the lip vault. It is in a cute pink mesh bag just like the eye vault (and sealed inside with another clear plastic bag). Included are 8 full-size products, which I picked up for $26.00. The retail value of this set is around $37.00 so it is a nice savings off quite a few different lip products. I should mention here that, originally, I thought this set contained 9 items like the eye vault but there are only 8 items here:

  • Liptitude 24/7 Hydrating Lip Stain in Peekaboob
  • Matte Lipstick Diary in Am I Ready?
  • Roll It Up Auto Lip Liner in Amaranth and Electric Crimson
  • Twist and Kiss Hydrating Lip Balm in Eskimo Kiss and Butterfly Kiss
  • Pout-Holic Lipstick in Flashback Friday and Like For Like

I can’t wait to get this open and start swatching! After having the time to try out all of the eye vault products, I have very high hopes for these lip products.

Unboxed and Swatch Me coming soon!

❤ Dee

4 thoughts on “In The Bag #9

  1. Pingback: Unboxed #9 | Stuff in a Powder Puff

Leave a Reply

