Swatch Me #7

Well, I managed to get all of these swatches on one arm. Barely. Go me! The only products from my mega haul that I didn’t swatch were the gifts for the kids (Lorac Pro 3 palette, NYX Love Contours All palette, NYX Curved Liner, Essence Rock’n’doll mascara, and Essence Rock’n’doll eyeliner) and Ulta Brow Tint, the J.Cat Beauty Mascara, and J.Cat Beauty Mascara primer. Everything else is below. 🙂

16409403_10100932571263079_1071144084_o

From left to right:

  1. J.Cat Beauty The Big Eye Pencil in marshmallow. This is highly pigmented and very soft. Based on just how much product this puts out, I don’t know if it will blend well or not.
  2. J.Cat Beauty The Big Eye Pencil in charcoal. This is highly pigmented and very soft. Based on just how much product this puts out, I don’t know if it will blend well or not. Unlike the one in marshmallow, this one went on a bit patchy.
  3. J.Cat Beauty Roll It Up Auto Eyeliner in brown. This is a rich brown shade and is soft enough to smudge.
  4. Makeup Revolution lip liner in reign. Very soft and easy to break the tip. Be gentle! Nice dusty rose shade that matches the paired lipstick very closely. This will sharpen even though the pencil looks plastic.
  5. Makeup Revolution matte liquid lipstick in reign. Super smooth with no patchiness. Dries matte in a few minutes. Does not like to come off. I literally scrubbed my arm for several minutes with a baby wipe and Dawn. Pretty dusty rose shade.
  6. Makeup Revolution matte liquid lipstick in echelon. Super smooth with no patchiness. Dries matte in a few minutes. Does not like to come off. I literally scrubbed my arm for several minutes with a baby wipe and Dawn. Pretty dusty purple shade but not the brownish shade it showed on the box.
  7. Makeup Revolution lip liner in echelon. Very soft and easy to break the tip. Be gentle! This is much more brown like it should be than the paired lipstick. I’m not incredibly happy about these two not matching. This will sharpen even though the pencil looks plastic.
  8. Ulta Brilliant Color eyeshadow in taupe. More purple than brown. Not expected but I’m not mad about it. Fair amount of fall out in the beginning but I did not press the cap like I was supposed to do first.
  9. Ulta Brilliant Color eyeshadow in silver. More white than silver. Not expected but I’m not mad about it either. Fair amount of fall out in the beginning but I did not press the cap like I was supposed to do first.
  10. J.Cat Beauty Shimmery Powder in floral white. This is a loose powder in a tiny bottle with an even tinier opening (see picture below). Very little color pay out. Pretty much all shimmer. You almost can’t see this in the swatch picture above.
  11. J.Cat Beauty Shimmery Powder in dark wood. This is a loose powder in a tiny bottle with an even tinier opening. Great pigmentation!
  12. Ulta Gel eyeliner in black. It is black and has a good, thick consistency without being sticky. I swatched it with my finger because I didn’t have a brush handy and it wasn’t patchy.
  13. J.Cat Beauty Triple Crown Baked Eyeshadow in cherry fudge sunday. This is the bottom shade of the trio. Incredible burnt red pigmentation. Very sharp shade here! Some fall out.
  14. J.Cat Beauty Triple Crown Baked Eyeshadow in cherry fudge sunday. This is the middle shade of the trio. Highly pigmented in a yellowed buttercream shade. It is almost a kahki color. Some fall out.
  15. J.Cat Beauty Triple Crown Baked Eyeshadow in cherry fudge sunday. This is the top shade of the trio. Despite being a lighter shade (a light creamy white shade), the pigmentation is still fantastic. Some fall out.
  16. Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow in oh my ruby! Swatches lighter than in the packaging. Still very pink though. Very little fall out from the finger swatch but it feels like it will dust up with a brush.
  17. Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow in tiger eye. Swatches true to the packaging. Brightly pigmented silver shade. Very little fall out from the finger swatch but it feels like it will dust up with a brush, although less so than the one in the shade oh my ruby!

16409630_10100932573663269_1816970482_o

The J.Cat Beauty Shimmery Powders are odd little things. I don’t mind the bottle being small as loose powders go a long way. However, the opening of these bottles are super tiny!

What the heck? How am I supposed to use this? The opening is legitimately smaller than my thumb nail! And I have small hands too.

I guess I could tap a tiny amount out into a larger lid or try to stick a small eyeshadow brush down in there. Either way, this looks like mess city. I’m not feeling this just because of how it is packaged. I’d much rather it be in a short round tub, I think.

Well that is it for this round of swatches. I changed things up this time with talking about how the product felt in this post instead of doing that in the Unboxed post. That poor post was having issues. It kept crashing. I didn’t want to go back in and add more content with all those pictures while it was barely struggling to come out of draft mode.

Do you see anything in here you like?

❤ Dee

5 thoughts on “Swatch Me #7

Leave a Reply

