My Ulta Wish List

Ah Ulta, my favorite place to be. ❤

I shared my Sephora wish list a couple days ago. Now that I have a bit more time, I thought I’d share my Ulta wish list. I have broken this list down into a few different lists (travel size to try out, full size products I’m watching, and sets to try multiple products for a lower price) to make it a little more organized.

Ulta makes their wish listing a little frustrating. Unlike Sephora, you do not stay logged in. When you go to the site, make sure you log in before you start looking at stuff. Then, if you are looking at a long list of makeup, you have to view the item on its individual page. You can “add to favorites” over on the right hand side in tiny gray text under the price, rating, etc. When you click that, you are redirected to your favorites page with the new item added at the bottom of the list. If you aren’t logged in, you’ll redirect to the login page instead and lose the item you were looking at!

Travel Size

  • It Cosmetics Tightline Full Lash Length Black Mascara Primer mini, $10.00
  • Urban Decay Travel Size All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray, $15.00
  • Tarte Deluxe Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara, $10.00
  • Smashbox Travel Size Photo Finish Foundation Primer Adjust, $16.00
  • Lancome Cils Booster XL Mascara Base, $13.00 I can replace that mascara primer that went missing over Christmas break. I shouldn’t have to do that but it is what it is… Yes, I’m still irritated.
  • Benefit Gimme Brow Volumizing Fiber Gel mini, $12.00
  • Smashbox Travel Size Photo Finish More Than Primer Blemish Control, $16.00
  • Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Primer, $15.00
  •  Clinique Travel Size Take The Day Off Makeup Remover, $9.50
  • Clinique Travel Size High Impact Mascara + Lash Building Primer, $8.00
  • Buxom Mini Lash mascara, $10.00 Currently out-of-stock.

Full-sized Products

  • Mario Badescu Cucumber Tonic Mask, $18.00
  • Lorac Pro 3 pallet, $44.00 Kid 1 wants this, not me. I bought it for her for Valentine’s Day. Shhhh.
  • It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Correcting Cream, $32.00
  • J.Cat Beauty Love Live Lash Volume mascara, $5.99 If I get the eye vault listed in “Sets” then I need to try one of their mascaras too. It is the only thing really missing from the set. This will be coming in my next Ulta.com haul.
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance pallet, $42.00 Definitely for me. I’m going to Ulta today for a manicure. If it is in stock, I will be buying it.
  • Essence Rock’n’doll XXXL Volume Mascara, $4.99
  • Essence Eyeliner Pen Waterproof in Deep Black 01, $2.99
  • Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium. OMG I love this fragrance. Not words you’ll hear me say often. There are 2 versions of this with the same name “Black Opium”. For the first one, Black Opium Eau de Parfum, the travel size spray is $27. 1 ounce of the regular spray is $60. 1.6 ounces is $90. 3 ounces is $115. In the 2nd version, Black Opium Eau de Toilette, (completely different description of top notes, mid notes, and base notes compared to the 1st one) is $75 for 1.7 ounces or $100 for 3 ounces. The one I love is the first one. I only know this because I am a hoarder and still have the cardboard packet the sample came in. :/ What the heck is the difference?! Why do they have the same freaking name?! Ughhhh! If this is in stock at Ulta today, I will be buying it too.

Sets

  • Tarte Tartiest Creamy Matte & Glossy Lip Paint Duo (in Namaste and WCW), travel-size, $12.00 I’m not crazy for the gloss but $12 is a great price.
  • Mally Beauty Must Haves Collection, $39.00 (all full-size) Never heard of this brand but the price looks good for 4 full-size items.
    • Evercolor Face Defender
    • Shadow Stick Extra in Burnished Bronze
    • Volumizing Mascara
    • H3 Lip Gloss in Pink Daisy
  • Smashbox Try It Kit: Primer Authority, $29.00 I don’t know what “try me” size is but I assume regular sample size or deluxe sample size.
    • Photo Finish Primer Water
    • Photo Finish 24 Hour Shadow Primer
    • Hydrating Under Eye Primer
    • Photo Finish Foundation Primer
  • Smashbox Try It Kit: Lash Primer + Mascara, $24.00 These are all travel-size. I already have a deluxe sample size of the X-Rated Mascara but I don’t have any of the others.
    • Photo Finish Lash Primer
    • X-Rated Mascara
    • Indecent Exposure Mascara
    • Full Exposure Mascara
  • Tarte Fresh & Flirty Essentials, $30.00 There is that WCW lip gloss again. Hmm… I really want to try that Lights, Camera, Lashes out but 2 of the items in this set (lip gloss and lash paint mascara) are not my thing. The makeup bag could make up for it but it looks kind of ugly. I’m conflicted. 😦
    • Deluxe Maracuja Oil
    • Deluxe Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in WCW (berry)
    • Deluxe Tarteist Lip Crayon in Mood Ring (berry)
    • Deluxe Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara
    • Deluxe Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara
    • Not So Slick Oil-Absorbing Blotting Papers (50 ct)
    • Limited-Edition Makeup Bag
  • Tarte Hello Gorgeous Color Collection, $34.00 And for the 3rd time, that lip gloss shows up. What is the deal with that thing?! The color is nice but it is a freaking lip gloss. This one also has a repeat of the crayon but it is a lip liner, not really a lipstick. I dunno about this one…
    • Full size Lights, Camera, Lashes Precision Longwear Liquid Eyeliner In Black
    • Full size Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-In-1 Mascara In Black
    • Deluxe Tarteist Lip Crayon In Mood Ring (berry)
    • Deluxe Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint In WCW (berry)
  • Smashbox Try It Kit: Bestsellers, $24.00 “Try me” size descriptions are back. Still not sure what that size is exactly. The kohl liner makes me nervous after my previous experience with a sharpener in the cap. And I already know that lipstick will be a shade miss for me. Hmmm…
    • Photo Finish Foundation Primer
    • Full Exposure Mascara
    • Photo Finish 24 Hour Shadow Primer
    • Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner in Raven
    • Be Legendary Lipstick in Primrose
  • Stila Holiday Dreamer Duo, $19.00 The blush is very pink while I tend to like peach shades better but I like the earthy rose looking lipstick a lot. Judging by the name, this is a holiday(?) item so it may well be gone before I make a decision on it.
    • Full-size Aqua Glow Watercolor Blush in Waterlily
    • Deluxe Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Serenata
  • BareMinerals It’s My Birthday 3 piece Party Perfect Collection, $26.00 I’m eying this for the girls’ birthdays this year.
    • Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara in Intense Black
    • Lasting Line Long-wearing Eye Liner in Absolute Black
    • Marvelous Moxie Buttercream Lip Gloss in Perky Peony (pink lemonade)
    • Birthday Flair Pin
  • Makeup Revolution Retro Luxe Matte Lip Kit, $9.00 I feel like this is a knockoff of the Kylie Lip Kits. Reign is a dusty rose, echelon is a warm brown, noble is a dark brown, grandee is a nude pink, and regal is red. I don’t know which shade I’d want to try out but it is always nice to have the lip liner already matched with the lipstick. I have 2 of these coming in the next Ulta.com haul.

    • Lip liner
    • Liquid lipstick
  • Cargo Get Started Kit, $29.00 This comes in 2 shade options, light and medium. The only duplicate between the 2 is the TexasLash mascara.
    • Light
      • Colorstick in Key West
      • Swimmables Eye Pencil in Pebble Beach (brown)
      • Travel size OneBase in 01 (Fair Neutral)
      • Travel size TexasLash Mascara
    • Medium
      • Colorstick in Maui
      • Swimmables Eye Pencil in Black Sea (black)
      • Travel size OneBase in 025 (Medium Neutral)
      • Travel size TexasLash Mascara
  • J.Cat Beauty Eye Vault, $24.00 9 Products for $24?! Uhh… I definitely bought this for my next Ulta.com haul.

    • The Big Eye Pencil in Marshmallow
    • The Big Eye Pencil in Charcoal
    • Roll It Up Auto Eyeliner in Brown
    • Love Live Lash Primer Mascara
    • Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow in Smoked Tiger Eye
    • Blinkle Shimmer Eyeshadow in Oh My Ruby!
    • Triple Crown Baked Shadow in Cherry Fudge Sundae
    • Shimmery Powder in Floral White
    • Shimmery Powder in Dark Wood
  • J.Cat Beauty Lip Vault, $26.00 I am a little confused by some of these names. Are they typos? Peekaboob? Lipstick Diary? Er… Looks like an awesome set though, 9 items for $26! There are a few not-my-shade pinks in there but I could probably get over that if those lip liners and the matte lipstick work out. Plus, 2 are balms which are always nice to have! I totally bought this too for my Ulta.com haul. 😀

    • Liptitude 24/7 Hydrating Lip Stain in Peekaboob
    • Matte Lipstick Diary in Am I Ready?
    • Roll It Up Auto Lip Liner in Amaranth
    • Roll It Up Auto Lip Liner in Electric Crimson
    • Twist and Kiss Hydrating Lip Balm in Eskimo Kiss
    • Twist and Kiss Hydrating Lip Balm in Butterfly Kiss
    • Pout-Holic Lipstick in Flashback Friday
    • Pout-Holic Lipstick in Like For Like

And now you know why I had to wait until I had a day off to write all of this up! So many possibilities. I haven’t tried the J.Cat Beauty brand but those vaults look amazing. I ordered both vaults along with a few other items from my wish list. Those will be coming next week sometime. I need to do a bit more digging on those “try me” sizes from Smashbox. If it is a one-time-use thing, they’ll be a nope. They don’t look like it but pictures can be deceiving. I can’t decide what I want!

Have you tried any of these products yet?

Leave a Reply

