Solo Traveler #34: Lip Balm

lip-balmI use lip balm every single day. Even when I go without makeup for the day, I still use lip balm. I ❤ it and it loves my lips. Especially now that we are deep into winter, I need my lip balm. I haven’t actually scored any of these as I tend to consider them part of my skin care routine more than my makeup routine. But I wanted to share them anyways.

I have several options to pick from each day.

L’Oreal Nude Lip Balm has a touch of color. It looks like a lipstick so it is constantly getting lost in my lipstick collection if I’m not careful. It is heavy for a lip balm so I don’t use it as often but it’s really nice to wear on days that I am wearing makeup but don’t want to mess with the hassle of lipstick. It has a flowery lipstick smell that I’m not crazy about though.

Burt’s Bees Moisturizing Lip Balm in mango is delightful and probably my most used balm. The smell makes me think of summer and it immediately soaks into my lips without leaving a greasy finish. I use it every single night before bed.

EOS Lip Balm in citrus smells amazing. I love citrus smells and this one never disappoints me. I’ve had this lip balm for over a year and it still hasn’t run out.

Dionis Goat Milk Skin Care Lip Balm in crisp pear is my newest lip balm. It is chubbier than the rest so it has a ton more product in the tube. It was a random purchase because I was on a pear kick and I don’t regret buying it in the slightest. It is probably my lightest lip balm. It is great to rub on my lips right before I exfoliate them.

Carmex Classic Medicated Lip Balm is a staple for every winter. I go through 1 stick each winter to keep my lips from cracking. I’m hoping, since I regularly exfoliate my lips now and am drinking a ton of water, that won’t be an issue this year. But I keep Carmex close at hand wherever I go just in case. I feel like I buy stock in this company every winter because I swear the kids go through 10 tubes each. They lose them constantly. I guarantee when I clean my car out in the spring that I’ll find half a dozen tubes in the cracks of the back seat.

What is your favorite lip balm flavor?

Leave a Reply

