In The Bag #5: January Ipsy and Morphe Subscriptions

Oh I am so excited. After a long wait, I finally have my first Ipsy Glam Bag and my first Morphe brush bag. Wooo! The Ispy bag came the day before yesterday. The Morphe bag came yesterday.

I would love for these to come in a cute box but both come in bags. Ipsy doesn’t have anything written on it but that bright pink screams fancy to would-be mail thieves. Although, I guess a box would too. Hmmm… Either way, these packages are bubble padded on the inside so everything is a bit safer in the mail than a plain paper bag. I’m okay with that. 😀

Let’s talk about Ipsy first.

16196904_10100921683073099_975450757_o Isn’t that a cute lil set? I am super happy about this month’s theme: Metropolis. Very girl in the city and I’m down for that! So much better than all that stale “New Year, New Me” stuff I keep seeing popping up on other subscriptions I’m watching.

I got: Pretty Woman nail polish in I’m Not A Ballerina, Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35 in light-medium, Manna Kadar Cosmetics blush in Paradise Blush, Note Fragrances in Pink Peony Eau de Parfum, and The Vintage Cosmetics Company rose gold tweezers. I will be talking about each product in Unboxed #5 and will have a very short Swatch Me #5 following that with swatches of the BB cream and blush.

On to Morphe!

16144903_10100921682499249_1690215388_o

I am over the moon for my new brushes! Ahhhh. And they sent an adorable bookmark which is perfect since I’m reading 2 books right now and have been using a post-it note as a bookmark for the 2nd one. 😀

I got: MB1 (delux powder brush), MB4 (angled contour brush), MB 9 (foundation brush), MB10 (concealer brush), and MB19 (oval lip brush). These are fantastic and I am so happy to have gotten these brushes for $19.99. Yes please.

I will talk a little more about these brushes when I get to Unboxed #5. And I have a very special comparison picture to show you between my current favorite brush and my potentially new favorite brush.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

