Nearing the End of the Beginning

We are very close to the end of the Solo Traveler reviews of makeup I had prior to starting this blog. All that is left is lip products. As with many of the previous reviews, these are multiple-products-in-one-post reviews. I have 6 review posts left coming in the next 6 days, split into matte lip crayons, lip balms, lip glosses, liquid lipsticks, and 2 posts about cream lipsticks (because there are a ton of those, it had to be split into 2 posts). At the end of that final muti-post, I will have scored 99 products and reviewed 104 products (I didn’t score the lip balms… you’ll see why) to date over 38 posts. Woooo!

I will be talking about lip products from Lorac, Ulta, Burt’s Bees, ELF, ColourPop, NYX, L’Oreal, Rimmel, Wet N Wild, and more. Stay tuned for those over the next few days.

After those posts, I will be posting single-product-reviews finally, as the Solo Traveler segment was originally intended to do (emphasis on Solo). Currently, I have 17 new products scored and ready to review. I got my Ipsy bag yesterday which included 2 pieces of makeup that I will add to the list in a couple weeks. Makeup reviews will not be daily after the final cream lipstick post since I’ve exhausted my current stockpile but I will continue to post daily as long as I am able to provide real content. Once my Morphe brush subscription gets here (due today but the delivery date has changed 3 times already so I don’t have my hopes up), I will post a new In the Box along with Unboxed and Swatch Me.

Thank you for joining me here at Stuff in a Powder Puff and I’ll see you again soon.

❤ Dee

PS. I finally got a hold of someone on the ELF chat and they said they should have the Matte Lip Color in coral restocked in the next 2-3 weeks. My collection will be complete soon and you better believe I will be posting lip swatches of all 15 colors when that happens! 😀

Leave a Reply

