January Ipsy

This is my first month getting the Ipsy glam bag.

Real quick, for those that don’t know… Ipsy is $10/month. You get a makeup bag and a random assortment of 5 items (mix of sample, deluxe sample, and full-size items) each month that are tailored to your beauty profile. When you sign up, you are placed on a wait list. When they can, they move you to the subscription service. The glam bag items are assigned during the first week of the month, and then picked and shipped during the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th weeks of the month. They will send a tracking number when your glam bag ships. You can sign up here (full disclosure: that is my referral link).

Somehow, I managed to get into that 2nd shipping week. My Ipsy account shows my glam bag will ship between (estimated) “January 5th and 10th”. No idea how that happened.

What I didn’t realize is that you get an option to see what has been assigned to your bag before it ships out. The products are listed on my app. Some products that have shade options are not “final” on what shade is being sent quite yet. This preview is cool and not cool at the same time. I’ve been dying to know what I’m getting since I signed up. But, I had finally accepted that whole element of surprise. So now I don’t know how I feel about this.

FWIW, I’m getting some awesome stuff. The “theme” for January is metropolis so the bag is supposed to be reminiscent of a skyscraper. That’s awesome. It looks like I’m getting 1 tool, 1 fragrance, 2 makeup items, and 1 nail polish. No idea on what size everything is yet. I won’t ruin the surprise for those of you that like surprises. I’ll wait until I get the products in hand to unleash an In The Box and announce the actual products and sizes. 🙂

I guess it is time to start up my Morphe brush subscription soon. I will probably wait until Monday just to get the outside window of my Ipsy bag. I’d love to do both subscription boxes in the same In The Box each month. ❤

4 thoughts on “January Ipsy

    • I am over the moon for my tool and the makeup is definitely somethings I will try. I’m indifferent for the fragrance. I like getting them but I am not overly excited for them. The only thing I’m completely unexcited about is the nail polish. I do not paint my nails at all so this is a wasted product for me. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

