Still Experimenting (Post #3)

Hey everyone, remember that Rimmel London Lash Accelerator I started experimenting with back in December? I gave an update about a week later. If you don’t have a clue what I’m talking about, check those links then come back here.

So we are at 20 days! I admit, I skipped a day last week when I was sick after running a fever through the night before. Just in case. But I’m 19/20 nightly applications and…

This stuff is working!

I had my doubts. I really had doubts. The brush and wand is horrible. This stuff is tacky and goopy. It does not work under makeup like it claims. But…

I have some teeny tiny baby lashes and brow hairs coming in where I haven’t had hairs since high school. Seriously. I’m not sharing a picture yet because you really can’t see anything unless you are 1mm away from my face and that is not cute. But they are there, I swear. Just to look at me, you can’t see any difference yet. But I finally have hairs growing in my left eyebrow in those trouble spots. I’ve been putting it on my lashes too because why not and I’m seeing hairs growing in on my lower lash line where I don’t know that I ever had hair before. What?!

I’ve used about 1/4 of the bottle so far. I’m not sure I’m that is the expected consumption rate or not. But whatever, it is working. I am going to continue this trial until I run out of this bottle of serum at a minimum. I will post pictures after Day 30, even if there isn’t much to see. So now I have set a goal with this. Use the entire bottle. Once I run out of the bottle, I will get my eyebrows done (eeek!) at the Ulta Brow Bar (and pray for no allergic reaction). We will be somewhere near the end of February I’m guessing.

I’m so happy about this experiment. Sometimes, impulse purchases work out. 😀

4 thoughts on “Still Experimenting (Post #3)

    • I honestly didn’t know either. I didn’t research this before I bought it. It just looked interesting. When it came with my Ulta haul a few weeks ago, I had completely forgotten I bought it! Just keep in mind the reviews are very mixed on this product. It is a pretty even mix of “doesn’t work at all”, “works on my brows but does nothing for my eyelashes”, “my eyelashes are amazing but my brows still suck”, and “omg this stuff is amazing and works for my eyelashes AND my eyebrows”. I’m very happy to be in that last category. A very VERY small number said they had adverse reactions… like overshedding of lashes and stuff. Let me know how it works out!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Experimenting Post #4 | Stuff in a Powder Puff

  2. Pingback: The Experiment Is Over! | Stuff in a Powder Puff

Leave a Reply

