Focusing on 2017

I have so much makeup. My sickness-inspired Ariel number a few days ago is pretty accurate. I’ve scored 115 products on the Score Card. That comes out to:

  • 4 blushes
  • 4 bronzers
  • 5 concealers
  • 2 color correctors
  • 3 contour duos
  • 6 eyebrow products
  • 12 eyeliners
  • 14 eyeshadows
  • 4 eyeshadow primers
  • 6 foundations
  • 2 finishing powders
  • 2 face primers
  • 3 highlighters
  • 5 lip liners
  • 3 lip primers
  • 22 lipsticks
  • 12 mascaras
  • 1 full face palette
  • 5 setting powders

That list doesn’t include multiple shades of the same product (eyeshadows and lipsticks mostly) or duplicates that I have in sealed back stock. I will be bringing my skin care game out strong in 2017. It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Cream and Mario Badescu’s aloe skin care line are top of the list. I’m still waffling on getting any Too Faced palettes and other scented products. I keep seeing that they are safe for sensitive eyes/skin but I’m scared. I will be spring cleaning my makeup kit in late April and I will share that while I cry. Writing all of these reviews was really eye-opening. Quite a few things are likely to end up in the box of shame. I’m patiently waiting to see what Ulta brings out this year in their free with purchase gab bags and palettes. There are so many pretty things in my future. 2017 will be bright, in deed!

Leave a Reply

