Belated Christmas Present to Myself

ColourPop will be the death of me. They have limited time bundles. Gah.

I had to check them out before they went away on January 3rd.

Perfectly Peach – This is part of their peach set. 4 eyeshadows (“Peachy Keen” set – Crimper: soft gold with multi-dimensional gold glitter in a metallic finish; Kennedy: true mid tone peach in a matte finish; Cornelious: mid-tone warm caramel in a matte finish; Bandit: warm rusty brown with a matte finish) and 3 lip products (“Just Peachy” set – Instigator: mid-tone peachy nude in a matte finish; Screenshot: mid tone nude peach in a satin finish; Speed Dial: rich peach in a matte finish). I wasn’t wowed by any of the peach stuff so this is a pass, despite those pretty nice looking nude lip colors.

Meet Cute – This set has a lot of buzz going. 4 eyeshadows (“Love Line” set – Truth: neutral light beige; Sequin: metallic copper penny-like shade with mutli-dimensional glitter; Brady: soft matte dusty rose; Static: pearlized deepened burgundy) and 3 lip products (“Can You Knot” set – Hutch: deep blackened violet in a satin finish; Notion: rich red violet in a matte finish; Sookie: rich plum in a glossy finish). I already own Static from this set and Brady was definitely tempting. But when I saw that Sookie was included, I passed. I’m not into gloss so that would be a waste for me.

Casual Encounter – I’ve also see a lot of buzz about this set. 4 eyeshadows (“All Nighter” setSmash: neutral satin beige with a soft golden sheen; Vega: cool-toned taupe gold sprinkled with gold, pink and violet glitter; To-a-T: mid-tone warm brown in a matte finish; Mooning: blackened plum with a violet sheen) and 3 lip products (“Out and About” Viper: true dusty rose in a matte finish: Times Square: muted pink beige in a matte finish; Baracuda: warm deepened rose in a satin finish). I’ve been eyeing Viper forever and To-a-T looks like the perfect matte brown for me.

Presh-adorbs – This set doesn’t have as much of a buzz as the previous two and I have no idea why. 4 eyeshadows (“Zingara” set Paradox: warm satin burgundy red; Elixir: matte terracotta; Seeker: matte warm reddish brown; Jinxie: soft pearlized gold) and 3 lip products  (“Up and Away” set Love Bug: rich Terracota in an Ultra Matte finish; Mama: true burnt orange in an Ultra Matte finish; Calypso: mid-tone pinky nude in an Ultra Satin finish). Those eyeshadows are everything. I should know, I bought the Zingara set months ago. It is amazing for a warm burgundy eye look. I’m not crazy for orange lips though.

I ended up grabbing Casual Encounter for $30.00. Individually, these would have cost $38.00. I also picked up Wink (an ultra satin lip). I bought Bijou earlier in the holiday season and totally thought I was getting Wink the whole time. Oops. It is discounted from $6.00 to $4.80 now. I was tempted to pick up Patchwork (eyeshadow) from the holiday set too but ended up passing on it since I’m already getting 4 new eyeshadows. I also ordered another lippie primer because ColourPop lippie primer is amazing and I never want to run out. ❤ In the end I saved about 20% off the normal price, got free shipping, and got my ColourPop fix for the year so I’m a happy girl.

Unless they come out with something down right amazing, I don’t know that I have much planned to order from them any time soon. I want more of their lip liners but those are definitely low on the priority list.

Did you get anything from ColourPop’s holiday sets or go in on a limited time bundle?

Leave a Reply

