I Want More!

Look at this stuff, Isn’t it neat? Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?

Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl. The girl who has ev’rything?

Look at this trove, Treasures untold. How many wonders can one cavern hold?

Lookin’ around here you’d think, Sure, she’s got everything.

I’ve got gadgets and gizmos aplenty. I’ve got whozits and whatzits galore.

You want thingamabobs? I got twenty.

But who cares? No big deal. I want more…

Makeup takes Ariel from this…ariel-without-makeup

To this!ariel-with-makeup

Va va voom! Ditch that prince, chick, because you are way too fly for a man that is so easily hypnotized!

I’ve been playing with digital painting for a few years now. I have come a long way. I still have a lot to learn (and remember to do) but this didn’t turn out half bad. I decided to paint digital Ariel tonight because I’m bored, sick, and needed something to do.

So here is 2016 Trendsetter Ariel. ❤

  • Tons of highlighter,
  • a bold smokey eye,
  • a matching bold lip,
  • inner corner and brow highlight,
  • lots of contour and bronzer,
  • body highlighting,
  • winged eyeliner,
  • my poor attempt at filled eyebrows…

Maybe I will make this a thing each New Years… painting a Disney character to match that year’s trends. 😀

That is not my line drawing. I found it on Google here (it was apparently a fake Disney drawing that sold for over $400 on eBay). Er, obviously those are not my own lyrics above either. You can get those deets here. I don’t monetize my blog so no one is allowed to sue me dangit. -.-
One thought on “I Want More!

  1. Pingback: Focusing on 2017 | Stuff in a Powder Puff

Leave a Reply

