Unboxed #3

Welcome back to the Stuff in a Powder Puff.

I couldn’t wait to open my stuff from In The Bag #3 so I jumped right in as soon as I finished that post. Oh man… just I’m in love.

Before I get to the lipsticks, let me just say these powder puffs from Cinema Secrets are awesome. They are exactly what I’ve been looking for! They are soft material but with a firm body. I can’t wait to see how they lay powder. And since they are black, I will be able to see just how much powder is on the puff! Awesome sauce!

The Clinique Superbalanced Silk Foundation is a sample in a tiny little bottle. It is adorable. I ordered the shade medium. It doesn’t smell and the color is good. I need to swatch it on my jaw to see a better color match. I’ll get around to it eventually.

The two fragrance samples I picked up are Atelier Cologne fragrance in Clementine California and Marc Jacob’s fragrance in Daisy. Clementine California is divine and even came with a cute little postcard. I’ve never heard of the brand but I like it a lot. I hope I get repeat samples of this one. I’ve had Daisy samples before. It is a nice flowery scent but isn’t too over-powering. I could rock it in spring and be a happy girl.

The Smashbox foundation and concealer paper sample, is pretty much useless to me outside of color matching. I can’t do a full face with the tiny portions on that cardboard handout. Maybe if they were all the same color, but not when there are 3 different shades of foundation and 3 difference shades of concealer. I’ll keep it like I keep all the rest of my samples, but I’ll never use it.

On to the lipsticks!

The Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Bold Lips comes with 6 bold lip colors. When you see the swatches…

Ciate London Liquid Velvet in Head Over Heels is a bright pink liquid lipstick sample. And I mean bright. I tend to go for deeper colors but this is beautiful. This sample may or may not get used, but it is definitely a keeper. I promise I will at least consider trying it out. Maybe around the house…

Laura Mercier Velour Lovers Lip Colour in An Affair is a full size traditional lipstick. Full size?! Ahhh! It is this beautiful burgundy color and I cannot wait to try it out.

Bite Beauty Matte Cream Lip Crayon in Aubergine is a striking plumb color sample. It glides on so smooth. I want this to be amazing. Please be amazing.

Sephora Rouge Cream in #49 Belly-Dancing is a basic red lip sample. This is so small. I know that it is a sample but it feels like one of those kid’s play makeup lipsticks due to the size. It is this glorious red that kind of scares me. I’m going to be brave!

Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick sample in Damned definitely scares me. It is a dark, dark lipstick. From some angles, it looks black. From others, it looks like a very dark burgundy. It definitely has red undertones. I don’t think I can pull this one off. I’m not that brave. The formula feels amazing. My first swatch with it was patchy but that might have been me rushing it. We’ll see how this one goes.

Tarte Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint sample in Yaassss is purple. I ❤ it. It is soft and smooth. Gah.

The best thing about all of these lipsticks is that none of them smell. I’m okay with a slight chemical or floral smell coming from lipsticks. But I couldn’t get much of a smell from any of the 6. And I am okay with that!

That’s all I’ve got Puffins. Swatches are coming in a few minutes though! ❤

 

One thought on “Unboxed #3

  1. Pingback: Swatch Me #3 | Stuff in a Powder Puff

Leave a Reply

