In The Bag #2

15608502_10100889749872489_471194541_oWelcome back to the blog, Stuff in a Powder Puff. Dee here with some goodies!

I got Christmas gifts! Technically, Mom bought these. But I picked them out. So on the top I have a 3 pack of Carmex (yes it was opened… Kid 1 was in serious need when I got home :(), a Wet N Wild dual sharpener, Sephora Favorites Lash Party. And on the bottom is Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation, 3 Elf Matte lip pencils, 1 Elf lip exfoliator, Physician’s Formula Organic Wear mascara, and a Ferrara Chocolate Orange!

I got the Carmex for the kids while at Walmart. They both struggle with chapped lips. Kid 1 has severely chapped and burning lips right now. I promised her I’d pick her up something to help. I also got the 3 Elf matte lip pencils, the Elf lip exfoliator, and the Physician’s Formula mascara while at WalMart. I am slowly collecting all of the Elf matte lip pencils. I’m now up to 7 of 15! I needed a new lip exfoliator. Mine is worn down to a nub because I use it daily. The Physician’s Formula mascara was on my wish list for 2017 so I had to pick it up since I wasn’t paying this time! I grabbed the sharpener on impulse because it has a larger side.

Then I went to Sephora. I didn’t find what I intended to get (the bold lip set) but I like the mascaras. I got sample sizes of Lancome Cils Booster XL, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint, Makeup For Ever Excessive Lash, Too Faced Better than Sex, Benefit They’re Real, Smashbox X-Rated, and (another) Urban Decay Perversion. I also picked up Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation in shade 48 light neutral. I got a shade match done again and this is the one that matched.

Last, when I got home, Mom surprised me with the Ferrara Chocolate Orange. I love these things. It takes me forever to eat one because I genuinely do not have a sweet tooth and these are super rich. But oh my God! ❤ This is the single thing I look forward to all Christmas season.

I’m going to be a good sport and wrap these after I swatch them. I may sneak the foundation out of the box and just wrap the box. I’m going to be honest though. I’m opening and eating that chocolate orange. It may or may not already be open. 😀

Stay tuned for Unboxed #2 and Swatch Me #2 Puffins!

Leave a Reply

